Privacy fears as eight in 10 kids have photos online

Privacy fears as eight in 10 kids have photos online.

2 comments on “Privacy fears as eight in 10 kids have photos online

  1. This drives me CRAZY!!!! I get a lot of friend requests from students via Facebook (which I tell them I can’t accept, since I feel it blurs the line too much between teacher and student). When I get the requests, I always check to see if their pictures are visable, and 9 times out of 10 they are. Even if their site is private, they never think to make their pictures private. When I see them at school the next day, I always give them the “if I can see them, so can everyone else” lecture. It might be overstepping my bounds, but I don’t care….if they aren’t hearing it from their parents, at least they are hearing it from me!

  2. Good for you . . . online predators troll these sites/ People don’t realize how east it is to take these pictures off the net and use them for God knows what . The series “To Catch a Predator”is a prime example of the creeps, from all walks of life who are out for our kids.

I Love it When you Talk Back!

