Things that go ‘lump’ in the bed.

Can you relate?
Luann

Home Sweet Office

This is where I sleep, sort of . . . Max usually wanders in before or after midnight, tells me he’s there and wants permission to come aboard. At 55 pounds, it’s like have a small child sleep with you in a twin bed that’s barely bigger than a crib mattress. Hoping for some great sales on a queen size, but the room may be wall-to-wall bed.

Ever get a song in your head and it sticks for days? Well, decided to change-up the lyrics, I know you’ll recognize the tune. Hum along hmmmm.

Ode to Max
Midnight Romp Delight

Gonna find my mama, gonna squeeze her tight
gonna hog that bed, midnight romp delight.
My bark’s always been, when it’s right, it right
Why wait until the middle of a warm bright day
When everything’s a little nicer on a cold dark night.

Dog biscuits in flight. Midnight romp delight. Midnight romp delight.

I’m watching you sleep which is quite a sight,
looking forward to a little midnight romp delight.
Rubbin’ legs and tail together makes the fleas uptight
And the thought of waking you is gettin’ so inviting.

Gonna find my mama, gonna squeeze her tight
gonna hog that bed, midnight romp delight.

Dog Biscuits in flight. Midnight romp delight. Midnight romp delight.
Dog Biscuits in flight!
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

2 comments on “Things that go ‘lump’ in the bed.

  1. This is one of my favorite posts, EVER!! You are so creative. I laughed so hard. Love the cartoon at the top and the song the guys sing. I actually sang your song to Mr! Oh, my, this will sure be stuck in my head tonight 🙂 Thanks for a good laugh before dinner. Don’t you just love dogs 😀

  2. that first picture, thats my bedroom every night! (plus 4 cats trying to get comfy) sometimes my dog stretches out so she’s as long as another person in teh bed, or she curls up as tight as she can and sleeps at the foot of the bed.. or on my pillow, or at my bank, she likes to always be touching me in some way…

I Love it When you Talk Back!

