In the Studio – Western Art Find

A cowboy's duty to his horse


I had seen this framed print about six months ago. Immediately fell in love with the impressionistic style of G. Harvey – and being fans of Westerns, I wanted it for my husband. But, it was pricey. I believe all things come to those who wait. I would go visit the little shop, gaze at the print and think, someday. Well, that someday came last week when I was able to get the print for  $150.00 less. When I went online and saw that the signed print alone, ran anywhere from nearly $2,000 to over $3,000. The frame alone is worth at least $150.00. It’s a limited edition print. A great Valentine’s gift for hubby – yes, he loved it.

Not in my budget online.


Hard to get a good shot of it because of all the glass and reflection.
In the Studio.

You never know what’s out there until you troop around. Like the oak pedestal table I found at a thrift store for $67.00 – the week before it had been half that and didn’t sell – unfortunately, I missed that. Still looking for chairs to go with.

Dinner, anyone?


I Love it When you Talk Back!

