Friday Drabble – WANTED

In case you don’t watch the video – the full “Drabble” text is below it. How nice it would be not to have to upload to Youtube first – not sure upgrading WP would be worth the money. What do you think?

“What do you think mister?” The young lad tried hard not to show his eagerness, or the hint of desperation in his eyes.

“I think she might be just what I need. Has a few more years on her than I normally like. Somewhere between a filly and a workhorse,” said the umber-colored cowboy as he rolled a smoke.

“ You won’t be sorry, I promise.”

Dismounting, the man eyed the woman hanging wash and smiled. “I think you’re right, son.”

The boy had spent his savings for the ad. He needed a father, now.

3 comments on “Friday Drabble – WANTED

  1. Yes, I went to upload video and realized the format was audio. Or, upgrade your service. The internet is free. So I didn’t put up the clip. I’m glad you YouTube. Great work with the graphics and the movie. I like your technique on the technical side of the editing, fades, and transitions.

  2. In this case, the cowboy gets the girl. This Drabble did not start out as a Western – just morphed into one. Any one have Final Cut Express and how much better than iMovie?

    Many years ago I worked for a woman whose husband was the director for the movie Shane.

I Love it When you Talk Back!

