My new Addiction . . .

I admit it – I am addicted to a lip-smacking good -SMASBURGER. I’m not a big beef eater, and only frequent fast food places  a couple of times a year, mainly In ‘n Out, which is a good buy and consistently good quality. But, about a month ago a SMASHBURGER  restaurant opened a few miles from the house, Blockbuster Video moved out and they moved in. What is that, I asked myself. The internet was abuzz with this new burger joint, one where after you place your order, a friendly wait staff brings you your meal  – and its always hot.

Sign up on SMASHBURGER,com and they will send you a buy one get one free coupon. First, this place is not cheap – but so good that I have already been there 4 times and just got another coupon. You can check out the menu and prices online, then expect there to be a line, sometimes out the door at lunch time.

My favorite is the San Diego Smashburger, either the quarter of half pound version – I substitute  the grilled onions for raw. Different states have a specialty burger named after their location. Here’s what on the SAN DIEGO Smashburger:

Fresh avocado, fresh cilantro and onions, pepper jack cheese, lettuce, tomato, sour cream and spicy chipotle mayo on a torta roll. Served with a wedge of lime. DVINE. You will fork out $5.99 or $7.29, but get a coupon and try it out – I bet you will use every email address you have to garner more coupons, even beg your friends.

So along with chocolate and pasta, I must admit to a new addiction. Let me know if you have been to a SMASHBURGER. They are planning on opening up 45 more in San Diego along. Something must be working.

Disclaimer – I am not now, nor have I ever been an employee of this company, I only wish.

3 comments on “My new Addiction . . .

  1. Never heard of it before. It’s like a salad on your burger. Some things I like to keep separate. You know, like eat the salad and eat the meat in a separate bite. But it still looks pretty good.

  2. My daughter will not let any of her food items on her dinner plate touch each other, but she gets a SMASHBURGER with grilled onions, mushrooms and cheese – and has been there 3 times with me. SMASHBURGER started in Colorado, so maybe it is making it’s way to NYC. Tonight it was my other addiction, linguini with shrimp – I do like to cook.

    Trailblazer1.wordpress.com

    ________________________________

  3. I don’t eat a lot of fast-food either and like you my only stop is usually only In-N-Out. They opened a couple of Smashburgers around here and I think they’re good too. A little pricier, but more options.

I Love it When you Talk Back!

