Addie visits the Dog Park

It was nearly noon, the sun much too bright to shoot. I wasn’t going to drag my camera  gear with me, the dog park is covered with wood chips and not the most attractive backdrop.  However, some small voice convinced me to at least bring the bag along. When we got there an older man was just entering with a darling little girl on his shoulders. I unlocked the car and pulled out my camera bag and sat next to this grandfather and child. She was a little shy at first. I set my bag next to me and complimented the child on her sparkly tennis shoes, she then told me that they light-up at night. I asked her if she had her dancing clothes on, no just her regular clothes.

As she warmed up to me,  I asked if she wanted to know what was in my black bag, she did keep looking at it and I knew she was curious. Oh, by the way, they had no dog with them . . . just visiting the doggies there. She was only three and a half  years old, her name is Addison, Addie  for short.

I opened my bag and brought out the camera, popped on a filter and asked her if I could take her picture. Her grandfather thought that was very nice of me and so I snapped a few. She was a perfect little model, posing for me. I hope you enjoy this little beauty as much as I did.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 comments on “Addie visits the Dog Park

  1. I loved your photos and the way you displayed them. It is like a mat on mat with the shadow on the outside, rather than a cut mat with the shadow inside. It is such a nice presentation. She is quite the budding model too, so photogenic.

  2. Thanks to you, Green Apples. I know I didn’t do it right, and I’m not sure how I made the matte. But did save one in landscape and one in portrait mode (blank) to use another time. Do you have more tutorials for us? Hope so. TB1

    Trailblazer1.wordpress.com

    ________________________________

  3. It’s interesting how little girls already know how to pose – it took very little coaching on my part. Thanks and a big loving hug, Bassa. TB1

    Trailblazer1.wordpress.com

    ________________________________

I Love it When you Talk Back!

