A foggy Day

The fog nearly enshrouded us as we walked Max along the rim of our canyon early this morning. I noticed one lone bird, a tiny life surviving without cares or burdens.
Suddenly it spoke to my heart, words only I could interpret, and so I did.
**************
Swoop and dive,
Happy to be alive
The song I sing
As I take wing
gives me joy
unsurpassed,
never-ending
Thankful for my voice
and the trill of it all.
**********************


Come on, you can sing along – the words are right there.

One comment on “A foggy Day

I Love it When you Talk Back!

