Into the Woods . . .

Into the Woods is a musical with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and book by James Lapine. However, that’s not my version of Into the Woods.images

A few months ago I took some shots at our local art gallery, several interesting faces carved out of wood caught my attention. Yesterday, I was inspired, actually a little bored would be more like it. I had a brilliant idea, or so it seemed at the time. Perhaps my Photoshop skills could turn these inanimate objects into flesh and blood. Bring them to life, introduce them and perhaps, just perhaps they might like each, get along well enough to . . . you get the point. At least they could shed their splinters and enjoy a walk-a-bout.

Alas, my eyes grew dim and my matchmaking skills faded as I realized that no amount of manipulation, at least on my part, would ever bring them together. Another day, another adventure as I skip into the woods, alone.

I Love it When you Talk Back!

