What Happens to Coyotes When Developers Move In?

Thought you might like to see a few of my pics on this website.

Coyote Yipps

I received this note from Andrea in Southern California:

Janet — I came across your blog.  We live in SoCAl on the edge of a canyon. The Carlsbad City Council has approved nearly 600 homes in the valley over the hill from us. Here’s a pano of that valley with my husband and dog, Max, taking what will be one of the last looks before dozers move in. I was able to take some shots and video a few years ago of coyotes. As developers are moving in I expect we will have more coyotes and dens close by our homes. Personally, I love hearing them below our deck or in the distance. We do see scat around. Unfortunately people have lost a number of cats due to leaving them outside.

Thank you for your great blog and photos. Andrea
_________________
Yipps: Thank you, Andrea, for sending these. So, what…

View original post 135 more words

I Love it When you Talk Back!

