On such a foggy day . . .

Fog-before-dog-beach This is what I woke up to . . . Take my camera on an early morning walk at the lagoon? No, we will probably be the only humans on the beach at 7AM. It was nearly a whiteout at the edge of our canyon, grab some coffee, leash up Max and then Grant and I were off to whatever was visible.

As we neared the lagoon the fog lifted – somewhat. To my amazement, we were not alone. The Floating Yogis were just arriving, as were some other paddleboarders. Disappointed, I only had my cell phone, which does not do well in the fog. Had I been alone, I would have stayed longer and tried for some better shots. But breakfast was waiting – maybe next time the sun will rise early. This has been one of the longest bout of overcast at the coast. Only a few mornings did we wake to sun and how delighted I was.


2 comments on “On such a foggy day . . .

I Love it When you Talk Back!

