December Surfing . . .

70-200mm f/2.8L IS Telephoto Lens

70-200mm f/2.8L IS Telephoto Lens (Photo credit: fensterbme)

 

Yesterday was a perfect day, for any month – but more delightful when it’s in December. Temps were hovering around 80 and we beat it to the beach.  Some pretty good sets came through and the tide was still  high. How I longed for a telephoto lens, but did what I could with my trusty Canon Powershot S5.

 

It was about getting some vitamin D and breathing in that wonderful salty air.  Spending time with hubby away from computers and our dog, Max – who was at  Big Dog Camp. A few people sat on the beach, strolled the tide line and a couple of little girls frolicked in the surf while their mother shot video and stills. I think I may have ended up in one, so I captured her also.

 

Today, gloomy and barely 60 degrees. Rain on the way tonight.  But, that’s Southern California.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

3 comments on “December Surfing . . .

  1. I don’t know how much more of this I can handle. Another foot of snow for us today. But we’re heading to Georgia in early January so I think I can hang on until then.

    Be merry. Be happy. Happy Christmas.
    BD

  2. As always, wait a few hours and voila – the sun came out and the temps rose. That’s the way it is here. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and fun in the sun in Georgia – you peach, you.

  3. Nope! 80-90 degrees but a bit chilly in the water. However it won’t stop me from diving. It’s cold home in NY where it’s around 24. It’s good to surf in Dec.

I Love it When you Talk Back!

