Men of the Mission

Last night I had the opportunity to visit Bread of Life Rescue Mission in Oceanside. My husband and I founded this mission a number of years ago. Here are a few of the shots I was able to capture without disturbing anyone. Several of the men had no problem with me capturing their image, some eager to talk and tell me some of their trials.

4 comments on “Men of the Mission

  1. We support the mission and I said I would take some pics for their newsletter or . . . I really enjoy talking with some of these guys. There were very few woman there last night. More in the winter months.

  2. To capture portraits of near-stangers, some things I still find it hard (to initiate) to do. Great portraits trailblazer, you did this photographs justice. No wonder they are very comfortable with you having their picture taken.

I Love it When you Talk Back!

