Throwback Thursday . . .

Early 80s and living in Stockton, CA I met a woman who worked in the same building as I did. She worked for the Chamber of Commerce and I for a finance manager, who turned out to be a fraud. We hit it off and spent time together, including an afternoon with a Russian Sea Captain aboard his cargo ship docked at the Port of Stockton. I remember there were other crew members around the table and a lot of vodka. My friend was a traveler and was quite taken with the Captain. But I digress.

My partner in crime always sent me postcards from exotic places. I came across the only one I kept and thought I would  attempt to revive it. Discolored, tape marks and a very small print, it was a challenge.

Strange how things work out. Several years ago my longtime friend purchased a second home, just six miles from me. We had continued our friendship by mail, but now get to spend time when together againevenyl camel. I Won’t see her for a few weeks, but I know she will be surprised. I printed out a copy and will give it to her in person rather than emailing it, call me old fashioned but I believe it will be more meaningful, just as is a handwritten letter.
camel colorbest

I Love it When you Talk Back!

