It’a a Bird, it’s a Plane . . . it’s a Flying Pizza

English: The Flying Pizza Italian restaurant o...

English: The Flying Pizza Italian restaurant on Street Lane, Roundhay, Leeds. Taken on the afternoon of Saturday the 30th of January 2010. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Drone on  . . .

Drone on . . .

When  60 minutes reported that Amazon may, in the future, be  delivering packages with a five pound limit, I considered all the other companies which may follow. Of course there will be all kinds of investigation into whether or not this is a safety or privacy issue. My first thought was, and I must have been hungry – how soon can I get my pizza.

You know this will put a lot of people out of the delivery biz.

Got Pizza?

Got Pizza?

I checked, there is a domain name registered for http://www.dronesrus.com.
It won’t be long before hundreds of drones will be buzzing rooftops. Pizza, pharmacy and pet supplies – dropped at your doorstep.

We may all be singing . . .